Track list for standard version of Michael Jackson’s ‘XSCAPE’ album officially confirmed

Share Button

Cover of the New Michael Jackson album 'XSCAPE'

The track list for the standard version of the upcoming Michael Jackson album ‘XSCAPE’ has finally been officially confirmed – weeks after fans first figured it out for themselves.

‘XSCAPE’ features eight previously unpublished Michael Jackson tracks spanning two decades – from the early 80s to the late 90s. These eight tracks have been revisited and “contemporized” by producers including Timbaland, Jerome “J-Roc” Harmon, Rodney Jerkins, Stargate, and Giorgio Tuinfort.

The songs on the ‘XSCAPE’ standard version are:

  1. Love Never Felt So Good
  2. Chicago (She Was Lovin’ Me)
  3. Loving You
  4. A Place With No Name
  5. Slave To The Rhythm
  6. Do You Know Where Your Children Are
  7. Blue Gangsta
  8. Xscape

Four versions of ‘XSCAPE’ will be available:

  • Standard version (CD)
  • Deluxe Jewel Case O-Card version (CD + DVD)*
  • Deluxe Softpack version (CD, DVD + Poster)*
  • Vinyl version (LP)

* The Deluxe versions of ‘XSCAPE’ will include 8 remixed tracks, the same 8 tracks in their original form (as Jackson last worked on them during his life), an unknown bonus tracks and two videos.

As previously reported, the iHeart Radio Music Awards will premiere one of the above-mentioned songs during its May 1 broadcast on NBC. This will be followed by the worldwide radio debut of the album’s lead single “Love Never Felt So Good” on May 5.

‘XSCAPE’ will be available worldwide on May 13.

XO book layout imageDamien Shields is the author of the book Xscape Origins: The Songs & Stories Michael Jackson Left Behind about Michael Jackson’s artistry and creative process. Click here to order your copy today – also available via Amazon, Kindle, iBooks, and Google Play. Follow Damien on Facebook and Twitter to stay up-to-date with Michael Jackson-related news.

Share Button